Do You Prefer E-Reading or Real Books?

2292beb87089a4cd70c17c0991f72e74

This year, I began to crave real books again. It feels luxurious, in this time constrained world, where I’m constantly being pulled to attend to my son, or to go somewhere, to sift through the pages of a real book. It also feels more satisfying than swiping away the “pages” on a screen. Apparently, I’m not the only one that feels this way. 

Before this, I had transitioned solely to e-reading, as it was cheaper, more convenient, better for the planet, and less bulky. And while all these reasons remain true, that doesn’t mean that I always need to use the Kindle App to get my reading on. So I’ve started to give myself permission to walk to the local Waterstones and choose a book or two to purchase (All The Light We Cannot See, The Girl On The Train, and Elizabeth is Missing have been my most recent buys).

It feels absolutely amazing to talk to the store employees and to be surrounded by people who love books. I also love seeing my current read on the nightstand.

photo (7)

That being said, this week, I have used my kindle app a bit more as Colin has been sick. While he snoozes, in the dark, it is definitely easier to swipe away the “pages” on an iPhone Screen. 🙂 Ahh, motherhood.

I don’t have to choose one method over the other. I can enjoy both, and not feel bad about indulging in real books.

What Do You Prefer?

(1st Picture found on Pinterest. 2nd Picture found here)

3 thoughts on “Do You Prefer E-Reading or Real Books?

  1. Pingback: 3 Projects On Kickstarter To Support – Unraveling My Truth

Leave a Reply

